• July 14, 2024, 12:46 am
  • বাংলা বাংলা English English

IEB newly elected President Abdus Sabur, General Secretary Monjurul Haque Monju

News Desk
News Desk
Update: Saturday, February 11, 2023

In the 2023-2024 elections of the country’s oldest professional institution, Engineers Institution, Bangladesh (IEB), Awami League’s science and technology affairs secretary Engineer Md. Abdus Sabur and engineer SM Monjurul Haque Monju were elected as honorary general secretary.

Engineer Kazi Khairul Bashar, Engineer Md Nuruzzaman, Engineer Khandkar Manjur Morshed and Engineer Md. Shahadat Hossain Shiblu were elected to four vice-president positions.

Four Honorary Assistant General Secretary, Engineer Md. Abul Kalam Hazari, Engineer Md Ranak Ahsan, Engineer Amit Kumar Chakrabarty and Engineer Sheikh Tajul Islam Tuhin have been elected.

Besides, Engineer Mohammad Hossain has been elected as Chairman, Engineer Sheikh Masum Kamal as Vice-Chairman, Engineer Md. Habib Ahmed Halim Murad and Md. Nazrul Islam as Honorary Secretary have been elected as IEB Dhaka Center.

On Thursday (February 09) from 9 am to 5 pm, polling was completed in a peaceful and festive atmosphere in 18 centers and 33 sub-centres of IEB across the country.

In this election, 34 people contested against 10 executive posts in IEB headquarters, 145 people contested against 27 posts of IEB Central Council members. 10 people contested against four executive posts of IEB Dhaka Center and 100 against 30 posts of local council members.

আপনার মতামত লিখুন :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More news in this category